Local housing resources
Reviewed 2026-09-25. EBRPHA official community directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/communities-b
Authority-wide affordable rental program — https://www.ebrpha.org/affordable-housing-opportunities
EBRPHA says its affordable housing program serves low- and moderate-income families and individuals and consists of multifamily communities owned, operated, and maintained by EBRPHA. The page reports twelve Affordable Housing Communities containing 879 units and says three communities have special accommodations for seniors, handicapped and disabled families. It describes community amenities generally, including location on/near bus routes and retail, libraries, supermarkets and parks; gardens, playgrounds, youth activities, early-learning technology programming, on-site maintenance, parking, kitchen appliances, and community centers. When applications are accepted, EBRPHA says it posts public notice in the local newspaper and on its website, with application dates, locations and instructions. It says separate waiting lists are maintained for each of the 12 communities and a family may have at most three applications on file at one time. The page does not show which specific lists are open, current income limits, present vacancies, or a current application period.
Application process: EBRPHA says applications are announced publicly in the local newspaper and on its website with dates, locations, and instructions; separate lists are maintained for each of the twelve communities, with no more than three applications per family on file at one time. The reviewed material does not identify which site-based lists are open, current income limits, current application dates, or present vacancies. A closed HCV list must not be confused with site-based community-list status.
Official communities, in directory order (all twelve reviewed):
Ardenwood Village: Headline count: 93. Stated bedroom mix: 1 bedroom: 18, 2 bedroom: 32, 3 bedroom: 35, 4 bedroom: 8. 12 buildings; completed July 1971; renovations in 1995; brick veneer with painted wood trim. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-ardenwood. Eligibility/application: Page describes a family atmosphere but gives no age cutoff, household eligibility rule or property-specific income limit. EBRPHA's Affordable Housing Opportunities page says the program serves low- and moderate-income households, maintains separate lists for each of the 12 communities, and announces application periods publicly. No current list opening or vacancy is established. Reported management/amenities: On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; Resident Council Association; social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; Well-lit landscaped grounds and ample parking; On-site laundry, large community center with HDTV, computer lab with multifunction printer; Near city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; Townhome and flat units; 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom units; open plans and large kitchen; Utilities included (resident responsible for excess utilities, per page); accessible units in select units; Breakfast bar, pantry and large walk-in storage closet in select units; refrigerator, range/oven, range hood; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page: 'located at 1957 North Ardenwood'; EBRPHA manager page: 'Ardenwood Community, 1957 North Ardenwood Dr.' Detail-page wording omits 'Drive'; manager page supplies the suffix.. Official property phone (225) 923-8118 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. Completion/renovation years are historical page claims (1971/1995), not current rent or availability figures. Source caveats: Property-level street address is supported by both the detail page and manager page. No ZIP supplied by official community sources.
Duane Street: Headline count: 29. Stated bedroom mix: 2 bedroom: 15, 3 bedroom: 13, 4 bedroom: 1. Small townhome community on nearly 6 acres. Completed in 1968 and completely modernized in the early 1990s; brick veneer and painted wood trim. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-duanestreet. Eligibility/application: Family atmosphere is described; no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility rule, or property-specific income limit stated. Affordable-community application openings are announced publicly; separate community waiting lists are described at https://www.ebrpha.org/affordable-housing-opportunities. No current list opening or vacancy established. Reported management/amenities: On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; Resident Council Association; social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; Well-lit landscaped grounds; on-site laundry; Large community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Near city bus line; community policing program and off-duty city police patrol; 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom units; utility allowance; open floor plans; central A/C and heat; Hardwood flooring in bedrooms in select units; large eat-in kitchen; refrigerator, range/oven and range hood; Large pantry; large walk-in storage closet or outside storage room in select units; Bathrooms with ceramic tile flooring and tub/shower; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: The community detail page gives only a location off Highland Road, adjacent to the rear of Channel 2 Television Station. EBRPHA's manager page lists 'Duane Street, 1701 Duane St.' Exact street number is supported by the manager-information page rather than the detail page.. Official property phone (225) 336-0188 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. Completion/modernization dates are historical page claims. Source caveats: The detailed community page does not state the street number; the authority manager directory does. No ZIP supplied by official community sources.
River South: The community page's amenities headline says 33 rental units; the narrative says 48 total mixed-tenure units: Page says 48 total: 33 rental units through the public housing program and 15 single-family homeownership units. Bedroom information: 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units; counts by bedroom not stated.. Scattered-site community completed in 2008; the page describes a mixed-income community in Old South Baton Rouge. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-riversouth. Resource-only: the official page describes scattered sites in Old South Baton Rouge but supplies no individual rental street address; do not treat this as an address-level listing. Eligibility/application: No property-specific income/age rule or exact address. Authority-wide affordable application instructions and separate waitlist statements are at https://www.ebrpha.org/affordable-housing-opportunities. No current opening or vacancy established. Reported management/amenities: Management office and maintenance services; 24-hour emergency maintenance; Resident Council Association; social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; Landscaped yards; large community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Convenient to downtown and LSU; on or near city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; Select accessible units; utility allowance included with rent; front porch; central A/C and heat; Vinyl plank flooring and carpeted bedrooms; large eat-in kitchen; refrigerator, range/oven; Select over-the-range microwave and dishwasher; large pantry; updated bathroom with ceramic tile and tub/shower; Storage vanity; laundry room with washer/dryer hookups; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: The detail page says 'Old South Baton Rouge' and 'scattered site'; neither it nor the EBRPHA community-manager page provides an individual River South street address. Area-only description is not an exact rental address. Do not create an address-level property record.. Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. 'Utility allowance included with rent' is the page's wording; 2008 is the stated completion year. Do not count the 15 homeownership units as rentals. Source caveats: This is the one resource-only/uncertain item in the 12-link directory review. No street address, ZIP, or named manager/contact was found in reviewed official sources.
Turner Plaza: Headline count: 186. Stated bedroom mix: studio: 85, 1 bedroom: 92, 2 bedroom: 9. 20 buildings; completed in 1971; brick with painted trim. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-turnerplaza. Eligibility/application: Detail page labels the community Elderly/Disabled. It says weekday lunch is for people 60 years and older; that lunch-specific footnote is not a definitive admission age rule. No property income limit is stated. EBRPHA-wide affordable applications are announced publicly; no current community-list opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; Resident Council Association; resident programs/events; social-service coordinator; Council on Aging senior center; Resident café; weekday lunch (page footnote: must be 60 years and older); Well-lit landscaped grounds with courtyards; security cameras throughout; On-site laundry with card access; large community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Easy access to retail and downtown; on city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; Studio, 1- and 2-bedroom units; select accessible units and visual/hearing-impaired features; Utilities allowance included; spacious floor plan, natural-light windows and miniblinds; Zone air conditioning/heating; large kitchen with breakfast bar; refrigerator, range/oven, range hood; Bathroom with ceramic tile, stand-up shower, vanity and medicine cabinet; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says Mid-City at 4546 North Street; EBRPHA manager page lists Turner Plaza at 4546 North St.. Official property phone (225) 923-8114 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. Completion year 1971 is a historical page claim. Source caveats: The community page's 'elderly/disabled' label is preserved; the age-60 footnote specifically applies to weekday lunch.
Capital Square: Headline count: 50. Stated bedroom mix: 1 bedroom: 12, 2 bedroom: 18, 3 bedroom: 18, 4 bedroom: 2. 26 one-story duplex buildings; completed January 1976; brick veneer with painted wood trim. Page narrative spells the complex name 'Capitol Square Apartment complex' although title and directory say Capital Square. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-capitalsquare. Eligibility/application: Page describes a family atmosphere but no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility or property income limit. EBRPHA affordable-community lists are announced publicly; no current opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: Small duplex community on 5 acres; on-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; Resident Council Association; social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; Well-lit landscaped grounds; community center with full kitchen and HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Convenient to downtown and city bus line; BREC park across street; off-duty city police patrol; 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom units; select accessible units; utility allowance provided; Front/rear porches; central A/C and heat; large eat-in kitchen; refrigerator, range/oven, range hood; Large pantry and outside storage room; laundry room with washer/dryer hookups; Bathrooms with ceramic tile flooring/walls, tub/shower, storage vanity and medicine cabinet; Accessible units have washer/dryer hookups only and large roll-in shower, per page footnotes; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says 'Located in the Heart of the City at 700 North 17th Street'; manager page lists Capital Square at 700 N. 17th St.. Official property phone (225) 336-0188 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. January 1976 completion is a historical page claim. Source caveats: Narrative has the 'Capitol' spelling variant; the directory/page title name is Capital Square.
Kelly Terrace: Headline count: 100. Stated bedroom mix: 1 bedroom: 32, 2 bedroom: 40, 3 bedroom: 24, 4 bedroom: 4. 25 one-story fourplex buildings on 9 acres; completed July 1971; renovations in 1986; brick veneer and painted wood trim. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-kellyterrace. Eligibility/application: Family-oriented community; no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility or property-specific income limit stated. Public notice and separate community waitlist process are described at https://www.ebrpha.org/affordable-housing-opportunities. No current opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; Resident Council Association; social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; Well-lit landscaped grounds; on-site laundry; large community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Near city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom flat fourplex units; select accessible units; utilities included, residents responsible for excess utilities; Open floor plan; large windows with security screens; front porch; central A/C and heat; Large kitchen with breakfast bar; refrigerator, range/oven and range hood; pantry in select units; Outside storage; large storage closets with washer hookup; coat closet in select units; Bathrooms with ceramic tile, tub/shower, vanity/medicine cabinet; heater/vent/light combo in select units; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says 'Located at 999 Rosenwald Road'; manager page lists Kelly Terrace at 999 Rosenwald.. Official property phone (225) 774-0197 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. Completion/renovation years are historical page claims. Source caveats: This is the actual Kelly Terrace detail page and is distinct from Monte Sano Village despite the Monte Sano page's misleading URL slug.
Scotland Villa: Headline count: 42. Stated bedroom mix: 2 bedroom: 26, 3 bedroom: 14, 4 bedroom: 2. 21 one-story duplex buildings; completed October 1979; renovated in 2000. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-scotlandvilla. Eligibility/application: Family-oriented community; no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility or property-specific income limit stated. EBRPHA describes public-notice application openings and separate lists by community. No current list opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: Small family-oriented duplex community on nearly 6 acres, on Southern University campus; next to BREC park; On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; resident council; Well-lit landscaped grounds; community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs/events; city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom units; select accessible units; utility allowance provided; Open floor plan; front/rear porches; central A/C and heat; large eat-in kitchen; Refrigerator, range/oven and range hood; interior storage room with washer/dryer hookups; Large storage closets and coat closet in select units; ceramic-tile bathroom, tub/shower, storage vanity, medicine cabinet and heater/vent/light combo; Fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says 'Scotland Villa, located at 10666 Scotland Avenue'; manager page lists Scotland Villa at 10666 Scotland Ave.. Official property phone (225) 828-1921 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. 1979 completion and 2000 renovation are historical page claims. Source caveats: No ZIP supplied by official community sources.
Wood Plaza: Headline count: 50. Stated bedroom mix: 1 bedroom: 20, 2 bedroom: 18, 3 bedroom: 12. 15 one- and two-story frame/brick-veneer buildings; completed July 1971; major facelift and renovation in 1995. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-woodplaza. Eligibility/application: Family-oriented community; no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility or property-specific income limit stated. Application opening, notice, and separate-waitlist information is authority-wide at https://www.ebrpha.org/affordable-housing-opportunities. No current opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: 50 units on 3 acres; townhomes and flat duplex style; walking distance to Southern University; On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; resident council; Well-lit landscaped grounds, wrought-iron fencing, on-site laundry, community center with HDTV, computer lab with multifunction printer; Social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs/events; on city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units; select accessible units; utilities included (resident responsible for excess utilities); Front/rear porches; central A/C and heat; large eat-in kitchen with refrigerator, range/oven, range hood; walk-in pantry in townhomes only; Outside storage; large storage and coat closets in select units; ceramic-tile bathrooms, tub/shower, storage vanity and medicine cabinet; Heater/vent/light combo; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says Wood Plaza Apartments are located at 9990 Avenue J; manager page lists Wood Plaza at 9990 Avenue J.. Official property phone (225) 828-1921 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. 1971 completion and 1995 renovation are historical page claims. Source caveats: The page says utilities included but its footnote says residents are responsible for excess utilities.
Clarksdale: Headline count: 47. Stated bedroom mix: 1 bedroom: 14, 2 bedroom: 14, 3 bedroom: 19. 22 one-story buildings; completed July 1943; completely modernized in the early 1990s and interior renovation in 2017; three units described as handicapped accessible. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-clarksdale. Eligibility/application: Family-oriented duplex community; no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility or property-specific income limit stated. EBRPHA application periods are publicly announced; no current community waiting-list opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: On Southern University campus; duplex community on 7 acres; On-site management and maintenance; on-site laundry; 24-hour emergency maintenance; Resident Council Association; social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; Well-lit landscaped grounds; community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Near city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom units; select accessible units; utilities included (resident responsible for excess utilities); Front/rear porches; central A/C and heat; new windows/security screens and vinyl plank flooring (2017); Renovated large eat-in kitchen, granite countertops, black appliance package, refrigerator, range/oven and range hood; Large pantry; fully renovated bathroom (2017), ceramic tile, tub/shower, storage cabinet, medicine cabinet, pedestal sink; Large interior storage room with washer hookups; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says located on Southern University campus at 801 Swan Street; manager page lists Clarksdale at 801 Swan St.. Official property phone (225) 775-0337 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. 1943 completion, early-1990s modernization, and 2017 renovations are historical page claims. Source caveats: The community and manager page both support the street address; no ZIP stated.
Monte Sano Village: Headline count: 72. Stated bedroom mix: 1 bedroom: 12, 2 bedroom: 27, 3 bedroom: 28, 4 bedroom: 5. 31 one-story duplex buildings and 20 one-story single-tenant buildings; the page locates it near the petrochemical industry corridor. No completion/renovation date stated. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-kellyterrace-1. Eligibility/application: Family-oriented duplex community; no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility or property-specific income limit stated. See authority-wide application and separate-waitlist policy at https://www.ebrpha.org/affordable-housing-opportunities. No current opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: On Southern University campus; security cameras throughout property; On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; resident council; Well-lit landscaped grounds; on-site laundry; community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; near city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom units; select accessible units; utilities included (resident responsible for excess utilities); Open floor plan; front porch and rear patio; central A/C and heat; large eat-in kitchen; Refrigerator, range/oven and range hood; interior storage with washer/dryer hookups; large storage closets; Bathroom with ceramic tile, storage vanity and tub with solid-surface surround; fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: The linked detail page explicitly identifies Monte Sano Village at 3002 East Mason Avenue; manager page lists Monte Sano at 3002 E. Mason Ave.. Official property phone (225) 356-4423 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount or completion date stated. Source caveats: Directory link slug is /community-kellyterrace-1 but the directory label and page contents identify Monte Sano Village, not Kelly Terrace. Do not merge with the distinct Kelly Terrace entry at directory order 6.
Sharlo Terrace: Headline count: 78. Stated bedroom mix: studio: 46, 1 bedroom: 32. 20 buildings; built in 1977. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-sharloterrace. Eligibility/application: Detail page labels the community Elderly/Disabled. It says weekday lunch is for people 60 years and older; the footnote is specific to lunch and is not presented as a complete age-admission rule. No property income limit stated. Authority-wide affordable-community application periods are announced by public notice; no current opening or vacancy stated. Reported management/amenities: Near LSU; on LSU bus line; On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; resident council; Well-lit landscaped grounds; on-site laundry; community center with HDTV; Council on Aging senior center; Weekday lunch (page footnote: must be 60 years and older); social-service coordinator; resident programs/events; Computer lab with multifunction printer; off-duty city police patrol; Studio and 1-bedroom flat duplex/fourplex style; select accessible units and visual/hearing-impaired features; Utilities allowance included; spacious floor plan, large windows/security screens, miniblinds, front/rear porch; Air conditioning and heating; large eat-in kitchen; refrigerator, range/oven, range hood; Large outside storage; ceramic-tile bathroom, bathtub with solid-surface surround, vanity/medicine cabinet and heater/vent/light combo in select units; Fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says Tiger Land area at 4915 Alvin Dark Drive; manager page lists Sharlo Terrace at 4915 Alvin Dark Dr.. Official property phone (225) 769-1073 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. Built in 1977 is a historical page claim. Source caveats: The page's Elderly/Disabled designation is preserved; its 60+ condition expressly qualifies weekday lunch.
Zion Terrace: Headline count: 98. Stated bedroom mix: 1 bedroom: 32, 2 bedroom: 24, 3 bedroom: 24, 4 bedroom: 4. The stated bedroom mix sums to 84. 25 one-story fourplex buildings on over 13 acres; completed July 1971; renovations in 1987 and 1990; brick veneer and painted wood trim. Source conflict: The page's 98-unit headline is 14 more than the bedroom mix totals. No reconciliation supplied. Official detail page: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-zionterrace. Eligibility/application: Family-oriented community; no age cutoff, detailed household eligibility or property-specific income limit stated. EBRPHA says community application periods are announced publicly and separate lists are maintained; current list status and availability are not shown. Reported management/amenities: On-site management and maintenance; 24-hour emergency maintenance; resident council; Well-lit landscaped grounds; on-site laundry; community center with HDTV; computer lab with multifunction printer; Social-service coordinator; adult/youth programs and events; on city bus line; off-duty city police patrol; 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-bedroom flat fourplex units; select accessible units; utilities included (resident responsible for excess utilities); Open floor plan; large windows with security screens; front porch and side/rear patio; Central A/C and heat; large kitchen with breakfast bar, refrigerator, range/oven, range hood and walk-in pantry in select units; Outside storage room; large storage closets with washer hookup; Ceramic-tile bathroom with tub/solid-surface surround, vanity, medicine cabinet and heater/vent/light combo in select units; Fire extinguisher and smoke alarms Address evidence: Detail page says located at 5958 Cadillac Street; manager page lists Zion Terrace at 5958 Cadillac St.. Official property phone (225) 357-4540 (manager directory: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information). Rent and date context: No rent amount stated. Completion and renovation dates are historical page claims. Source caveats: Unit count conflict is retained rather than resolved by assumption. No ZIP supplied by official community sources.
River South qualification: the community page's 33 rental units are distinct from 48 mixed-tenure total units (33 rentals plus 15 single-family homeownership units). It has no supported individual street address and is not an apartment record.
Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Program — https://www.ebrpha.org/housing-choice-voucher
Describes the federal HCV program for extremely-low- and very-low-income families, elderly people and people with disabilities; participants find a qualifying private-market unit and the owner must agree to participate. The HCV admission section says eligibility depends on total annual gross income and family size, is limited to U.S. citizens and specified eligible non-citizens, requires passing criminal-background screening, and excludes people subject to lifetime sex-offender registration. The page says family income generally may not exceed 50% of East Baton Rouge Parish median income and that EBRPHA targets assistance to extremely-low-income households at the 30% level. These are HCV statements, not stated community-specific current income limits. The page says application opening dates and instructions are advertised by newspaper and EBRPHA website, demand can cause long waits, and the HCV waiting list is currently CLOSED. The page states a family typically pays 30% of adjusted monthly income for rent and utilities, with a statutory maximum of 40%, and the authority pays the subsidy directly to the landlord. These are voucher rules, not advertised community rents. The page separately states that the HCV Homeownership Program waiting list is CLOSED and describes it as limited to current HCV participants in good standing for at least one year. Homeownership is not a rental opportunity. HCV income, screening, payment, and waiting-list statements apply to the tenant-based voucher program only; HCV's CLOSED status is not evidence that affordable-community lists are closed. Voucher screening language is not a property-community felony admission policy. HCV page links to caseload contacts: The page links to https://www.ebrpha.org/s/caseloadassignment-03032026-1.docx for HCV caseload contacts. No contact or address from this authority-level source is treated as a rental-community contact..
Contact Us — https://www.ebrpha.org/contact: EBRPHA administration office at 4731 North Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70806, Baton Rouge, LA 70806; phone (225) 923-8100, fax (225) 923-8109, TDD 1-800-545-1833 ext. 930; office hours Monday-Friday, 7:30 AM-4:30 PM; property-management office hours Monday-Friday, 8 AM-5 PM. This is an authority administration address, not a rental property.
Community Manager Information — https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information: community-specific manager names, phone numbers, and address evidence; manager offices must not be confused with rental-property locations.
Source conflicts and caveats:
Monte Sano Village is linked using a Kelly Terrace-looking URL slug: The directory visibly labels the item MONTE SANO VILLAGE and links it to https://www.ebrpha.org/community-kellyterrace-1. That linked page's title, image, property narrative and address identify Monte Sano Village at 3002 East Mason Avenue. It is a separate community from the directory's Kelly Terrace link /community-kellyterrace. Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/communities-b, https://www.ebrpha.org/community-kellyterrace-1, https://www.ebrpha.org/community-kellyterrace.
River South has no individual property street address: Its page calls it a scattered-site mixed-income community in Old South Baton Rouge and gives a general location, but no street address. It is not assigned a manager address on the Community Manager Information page. Keep as a resource-only item, not an address-level rental listing. Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-riversouth, https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information.
Duane Street exact address is only on manager-information source: The Duane Street detail page describes its location off Highland Road behind a television station but supplies no street number. The official community-manager page groups 'Duane Street' with 1701 Duane St. and manager contact. This supports address-level classification, with the evidence source caveat retained. Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-duanestreet, https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information.
Ardenwood address variation: The community page says 1957 North Ardenwood; manager information says 1957 North Ardenwood Dr. The same number/street/community is indicated. Retain the manager-page suffix in the normalized address and note the shorter detail-page form. Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-ardenwood, https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information.
Capital Square spelling and unit-count arithmetic: The page title is CAPITAL SQUARE but its narrative spells the development 'Capitol Square Apartment complex'. Its 50-unit headline agrees with the listed bedroom mix (12+18+18+2=50). Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-capitalsquare.
River South page presents rental count and mixed-tenure total: Its amenities headline says 33 units; narrative says 48 total units, comprising 33 rentals through public housing and 15 single-family homeownership units. Do not treat the 48 as 48 rental units. Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-riversouth.
Zion Terrace unit count conflict: Amenities headline says 98 units; the detailed bedroom mix is 32 one-bedroom, 24 two-bedroom, 24 three-bedroom and 4 four-bedroom, which totals 84. Both are retained as source claims; confirm with EBRPHA. Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-zionterrace.
Affordable-community portfolio total differs from individual headlines: The Affordable Housing Opportunities page says 879 total units. Adding the twelve community pages' headline totals (using River South's 33 rental units, not the 48 mixed-tenure total) yields 878. Zion Terrace's own headline/mix conflict also contributes to uncertainty. Do not claim a reconciled portfolio count. Sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/affordable-housing-opportunities, https://www.ebrpha.org/communities-b.
Future development language is not a named current property: Affordable Housing Opportunities refers generally to future development communities but identifies no named development/address or present opening. Do not turn this into a property listing.
Broken/mislabeled links and individual pages: The reviewed /contact-us URL returns a not-found message; the directory's actual Contact Us link is /contact and that page works. The Monte Sano link's Kelly Terrace-like slug is misleading but the page itself identifies Monte Sano correctly. The 12 directory community links all returned extractable pages in this review.
The Affordable Housing Opportunities page reports twelve communities and 879 units; adding displayed community headline counts totals 878. Zion Terrace's own headline says 98 units while its bedroom mix totals 84. These figures are preserved separately, not reconciled. No current rents, vacancies, or current site-based list status are established. No reviewed community source states acceptance or rejection of applicants with felony convictions. Official pages describe communities, program rules and application procedures, but do not establish current vacancies or a specific open site-based waitlist. Confirm current address, income/age eligibility, list status, rent, screening rules and contact details directly with EBRPHA. No felony acceptance is asserted.
Source-linked housing resources (Baton Rouge, LA):
- River South. Official sources: https://www.ebrpha.org/community-riversouth, https://www.ebrpha.org/community-manager-information. Caveat: Area-only description is not an exact rental address. Do not create an address-level property record.