Local rental overview
Official CHA housing inventory reviewed 2026-09-28: https://www.cranstonhousing.org/ . CHA says it owns and operates 586 public-housing apartments designated for elderly and disabled residents across six buildings. It does not give unit counts, bedroom mixes, accessibility specifications or current vacancies by building. The complete six-building list printed on the homepage is: Arlington Manor — 50 Birch Street, Cranston, Rhode Island. CHA does not state a building-specific apartment count or bedroom mix. Budlong Manor — 100 Arthur Street, Cranston, Rhode Island. CHA does not state a building-specific apartment count or bedroom mix. Hall Manor — 70 Warwick Avenue, Cranston, Rhode Island. CHA does not state a building-specific apartment count or bedroom mix. Jennings Manor — 125 Harris Avenue, Cranston, Rhode Island. CHA does not state a building-specific apartment count or bedroom mix. Knightsville Manor — 85 Briggs Street, Cranston, Rhode Island. CHA does not state a building-specific apartment count or bedroom mix. Randall Manor — 75 Mathewson Street, Cranston, Rhode Island. CHA does not state a building-specific apartment count or bedroom mix. The homepage also says CHA administers 262 tenant-based Section 8/Housing Choice Vouchers. These subsidize tenants renting privately owned homes; they are not extra CHA-owned buildings, apartment vacancies, or part of the 586-unit public-housing inventory. CHA's homepage has an old voucher application notice for February 1–14, 2024; this period has passed and must not be advertised as current. Source: https://www.cranstonhousing.org/ .